Bioscience


Dr. Isabella Oyier Dr. Isabella Oyier

Head of Bioscience

LiOchola@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Francis Ndung'u Dr. Francis Ndungu

Principal Investigator

FNdungu@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Faith Osier Prof. Faith Osier

Principal Investigator

fosier@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Etienne De Villiers DR. ETIENNE DE VILLIERS

Head of Bioinformatics

evilliers@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Martin Rono Dr. Martin Rono

Head of Biobank

MRono@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof George Warimwe Prof George Warimwe

Principal Investigator

gwarimwe@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Charles Mbogo Prof. Charles Mbogo

Principal Investigator

cmbogo@kemri-wellcome.org

Kevin Marsh Kevin Marsh

Principal Investigator

k.marsh@aasciences.org

Dr. Melissa Kapulu Dr. Melissa Kapulu

Post - Doc

mkapulu@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Joseph Mwangangi Dr. Joseph Mwangangi

Principal Investigator

jmwangangi@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Eunice Nduati Dr. Eunice Nduati

Principal Investigator

enduati@kemri-wellcome.org

Abdirahman Abdi Dr. Abdirahman Abdi

Principal Investigator

aabdi@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Ally Olotu Dr. Ally Olotu

Principal Investigator

aolotu@ihi.or.tz

Marta Ferreira Maia Dr Marta Ferreira Maia

Principal Investigator

mmaia@kemri-wellcome.org

James Njunge Dr. James Njunge

Post - Doc

jnjunge@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. James Nyagwange Dr. James Nyagwange

Post Doc

JNyagwange@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Janet Midega Dr. Janet Midega

Post - Doc

jmidega@kemri-wellcome.org

Clinical Research


Dr. Mainga Hamaluba mhamaluba

Head of Clinical Research

MHamaluba@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. James Jay Berkley Prof. James Jay Berkley

Principal Investigator

JBerkley@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Kathryn Maitland Prof. Kathryn Maitland

Principal Investigator

kathryn.maitland@gmail.com

Prof. Eduard Sanders Prof. Eduard Sanders

Principal Investigator

esanders@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Charles Newton Prof. Charles Newton

Principal Investigator

cnewton@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Neema Mturi Dr. Neema Mturi

Head of Clinical Service

nmturi@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Martha Mwangome Dr. Martha Mwangome

Principal Investigator

MMwangome@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Alison Talbert Dr. Alison Talbert

Principal Investigator

atalbert@kemri-wellcome.org

Peter Olupot Olupot Peter Olupot Olupot

Principal Investigator

polupotolupot@yahoo.com

Operation Team


Cynthia Mauncho Cynthia Mauncho

Head of Communication

cmauncho@kemri-wellcome.org

Nahashon Manyara nmanyara

Health and Safety Officer

NManyara@kemri-wellcome.org

Mary Muthomi Mary Muthomi

Head of Finance

mmuthomi@kemri-wellcome.org

Hillary Ondatto Hillary Ondatto

Head of Human Resources

hondatto@kemri-wellcome.org

Catherine Macharia Catherine Macharia

Head of Facilities and Transport

cmacharia@kemri-wellcome.org

Rachael Ongalo Rachael Ongalo

Head of Information Technology

rongalo@kemri-wellcome.org

David Adede David Adede

Security Officer

dadede@kemri-wellcome.org

Veronica Wambugu Veronica Wambugu

Head of Operations Nairobi

vwambugu@kemri-wellcome.org