• Management Team
  • Bioscience
  • Epidemiology & Demography
  • Clinical Research
  • Health System & Research Ethics
  • Nairobi Programme
  • Operation Team

Management Team


Prof. Philip Bejon PROF. PHILIP BEJON

Executive Director KWTRP

pbejon@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Benjamin Tsofa DR. BENJAMIN TSOFA

Director, KEMRI Centre.

BTsofa@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Mike English Prof. Mike English

Nairobi Director, KWTRP

menglish@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Sam Muchina Kinyanjui Dr. Sam Muchina Kinyanjui

Director - IDeAL & Head of Training

skmuchina@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Catherine Kenyatta

Chief Operating Officer

ckenyatta@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Norbert Peshu Dr. Norbert Peshu

Chief Research Officer

npeshu@kemri-wellcome.org

Bioscience


Prof. Faith Osier Prof. Faith Osier

Chair of Bioscience

fosier@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Francis Ndung'u Dr. Francis Ndungu

Principal Investigator

FNdungu@kemri-wellcome.org

Mr. Brett Lowe MR. BRETT Lowe

Head of Laboratory Services

blowe@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Etienne De Villiers DR. ETIENNE DE VILLIERS

Head of Bioinformatics

evilliers@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Eunice Nduati Dr. Eunice Nduati

Principal Investigator

enduati@kemri-wellcome.org

Kevin Marsh Kevin Marsh

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

k.marsh@aasciences.org

Prof. Charles Mbogo Prof. Charles Mbogo

Principal Investigator

cmbogo@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Isabella Oyier Dr. Isabella Oyier

Principal Investigator

LiOchola@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Joseph Mwangangi Dr. Joseph Mwangangi

Principal Investigator

jmwangangi@kemri-wellcome.org

Abdirahman Abdi Dr. Abdirahman Abdi

Post - Doc

aabdi@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. James Njunge Dr. James Njunge

Post - Doc

jnjunge@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Melissa Kapulu Dr. Melissa Kapulu

Post - Doc

mkapulu@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Janet Midega Dr. Janet Midega

Post - Doc

jmidega@kemri-wellcome.org

Daniel Kiboi Daniel Kiboi

Post-Doc

DKiboi@kemri-wellcome.org

Epidemiology & Demography


Prof. Tom Williams Prof. Tom Williams

Chair of Epidemiology and Demography

twilliams@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Anthony Scott Anthony Scott

Principal Investigator

ascott@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. James Nokes Prof. James Nokes

Principal Investigator

jnokes@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Ifedayo Adetifa Dr. Ifedayo Adetifa

Principal Investigator

IAdetifa@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Sarah Atkinson Dr. Sarah Atkinson

Principal Investigator

satkinson@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Anthony Etyang Dr. Anthony Etyang

Principal Investigator

aetyang@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Evasius Bauni Dr. Evasius Bauni

Demographer

ebauni@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. George Githinji George Githinji

Post Doc

ggithinji@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Charles Sande Dr. Charles Sande

Post - Doc

csande@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Patrick Munywoki Dr. Patrick Munywoki

Post - Doc

pmunywoki@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Sophie Uyoga Dr. Sophie Uyoga

Post - Doc

suyoga@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Amek Nyaguara Dr. Amek Nyaguara

Head of Surveillance

ANyaguara@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Charles Agoti Dr. Charles Agoti

Post - Doc

cnyaigoti@kemri-wellcome.org

Ms. Shirine Voller

ED Programme Manager

SVoller@kemri-wellcome.org

Nelson Kibinge Nelson Kibinge

Post-Doc

NKibinge@kemri-wellcome.org

Clinical Research


Dr. Patricia Njuguna Dr. Patricia Njuguna

Chair of Clinical Research

pnjuguna@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. James Jay Berkley Prof. James Jay Berkley

Principal Investigator

JBerkley@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Kathryn Maitland Prof. Kathryn Maitland

Principal Investigator

kathryn.maitland@gmail.com

Dr. Eduard Sanders Dr. Eduard Sanders

Principal Investigator

esanders@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Charles Newton Prof. Charles Newton

Principal Investigator

cnewton@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Neema Mturi Dr. Neema Mturi

Head of Clinical Service

nmturi@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Rosie Crane Dr. Rosie Crane

Principal Investigator

RCrane@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Martha Mwangome Dr. Martha Mwangome

Post - Doc

MMwangome@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Alison Talbert Dr. Alison Talbert

Principal Investigator

atalbert@kemri-wellcome.org

Health System & Research Ethics


Dr. Sassy Molyneux Dr. Sassy Molyneux

Chair of HSRE

smolyneux@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Vicki Marsh Prof. Vicki Marsh

Principal Investigator

VMarsh@kemri-wellcome.org

Ms. Noni Mumba Ms. Noni Mumba

Head of Community Engagement

nmumba@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Caroline Jones Dr. Caroline Jones

Principal Investigator

cjones@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Dorcas Kamuya Dr. Dorcas Kamuya

Post - Doc

dkamuya@kemri-wellcome.org

Mr. Alun Davies Mr. Alun Davies

Schools Engagement Lead

adavies@kemri-wellcome.org

Nairobi Programme


Prof. Abdisalan Mohamed Noor Prof. Abdisalan Mohamed Noor

Principal Investigator

anoor@kemri-wellcome.org

Prof. Bob Snow Prof. Bob Snow

Principal Investigator

rsnow@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Jane Chuma Dr. Jane Chuma

Principal Investigator

jchuma@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Dejan Zurovac Dr. Dejan Zurovac

Principal Investigator

dzurovac@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Edwine Barasa Dr. Edwine Barasa

Principal Investigator

ebarasa@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Doris Kirigia Dr. Doris Kirigia

Principal Investigator

dkirigia@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Sophie Githinji Dr. Sophie Githinji

Post - Doc

sgithinju@kemri-wellcome.org

Dr. Ambrose Agweyu Dr. Ambrose Agweyu

Post - Doc

agweyu@kemri-wellcome.org

Operation Team


Cynthia Mauncho Cynthia Mauncho

Head of Communication

cmauncho@kemri-wellcome.org

Mary Muthomi Mary Muthomi

Head of Finance

mmuthomi@kemri-wellcome.org

Hillary Ondatto Hillary Ondatto

Head of Human Resources

hondatto@kemri-wellcome.org

Catherine Macharia Catherine Macharia

Head of Facilities and Transport

cmacharia@kemri-wellcome.org

Rachael Ongalo Rachael Ongalo

Head of Information Technology

rongalo@kemri-wellcome.org

David Adede David Adede

Security Officer

dadede@kemri-wellcome.org

Veronica Wambugu Veronica Wambugu

Head of Operations Nairobi

vwambugu@kemri-wellcome.org